Skip to content

Daybeds / Roundup

The Best Daybeds with the Mattress Included

Almost every daybed sold is a frame and slats. The handful that include a mattress save you a second purchase — and the mattress is the part to look at hardest.

A single bed dressed in bedding with usable storage space beneath the frame

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, and it does not change what we recommend or how we rank it. Full disclosure.

At a glance

Quick picks

Tap any row to jump to the full write-up. Scores are our own, from the rubric on how we choose — not customer ratings. They score each product across the whole site, so the order here reflects how well a pick answers this page’s question, which is not always the same as the highest score.

#ProductBest forScorePrice
01
A single bed dressed in bedding with usable storage space beneath the frameIllustrative

Dream Solutions USA Twin Daybed and Pop-Up Trundle, Mattresses Included

Two innerspring mattresses in the box, and a pop-up trundle that rises to the daybed's own height — so the two beds actually make one level surface.

One box, two beds, no mattress shopping8.0
Check price on Amazon

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

02
A small bedroom with a metal-framed bed set tight against the wallIllustrative

Novogratz Bushwick Metal Daybed & Trundle (Twin)

The most honest listing in this category: 77 by 41 inch daybed, 71 by 40.5 inch trundle, and a stated 8-inch maximum mattress depth so you cannot get the mattress wrong.

Knowing exactly what mattress to buy8.3
Check price on Amazon

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

03
A small guest bedroom with a neatly made bed against a pale wallIllustrative

Zinus 8 Inch Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

Two inches of memory foam, two of comfort foam, four of base — the standard answer for a daybed or trundle that needs a real mattress under 10 inches.

Daybeds and trundles8.0
Check price on Amazon

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

04
A single bed dressed in bedding with storage space beneath the frameIllustrative

Linenspa 6 Inch Innerspring Mattress

Six inches of heavy-gauge steel coils under a quilted cover — the budget mattress that fits a trundle drawer without jamming it.

—7.0
Check price on Amazon

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

How we picked

The one genuine mattress-included package we could verify leads the list. After that we rank the best frame-plus-mattress pairings, because on most daybeds that combination is both cheaper and better than any bundle — and saying so is more useful than padding the page with bundles we could not confirm. Every figure comes from the manufacturer's live listing on the date in its spec block.

01Top pickOne box, two beds, no mattress shopping

Dream Solutions USA Twin Daybed and Pop-Up Trundle, Mattresses Included

Dream Solutions USA

A single bed dressed in bedding with usable storage space beneath the frameIllustrative — category photo, not this unit

Two innerspring mattresses in the box, and a pop-up trundle that rises to the daybed's own height — so the two beds actually make one level surface.

What it's bad at

350 lb maximum and an 8 in. mattress ceiling. The included mattresses are described as firm innerspring, which is a guest-frequency surface rather than something to sleep on nightly.

Our score — 8.0 / 10

Footprint8
Mattress5
Mechanism9
Renter fit10
Value9
Check price on Amazon →

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

Specifications

Folded footprint
77 in. L x 41 in. W x 17 in. H frame — 25 in. high with the mattress on
Open footprint
Trundle is 72 in. L x 39 in. W and rises level with the daybed
Clearance in front
The trundle needs roughly its own 39 in. width of clear floor beside the daybed's 41 in. — about 80 in. of depth with both beds in use.
Doorway minimum
NOT STATED BY MANUFACTURER
Sleep surface
Two twins; the pop-up trundle levels with the daybed rather than sitting lower
Mattress
Two firm innerspring mattresses included. Maximum 8 in. thickness.
Fold mechanism
Collapsible pop-up trundle that lifts to daybed height
Weight capacity
350 lb maximum recommended
Assembly
Required. Metal frame with metal slat platform.
Renter-safe?
Yes — freestanding
Price
Check price on Amazon

Source: Manufacturer listing, dreamsolutionsusa.com, plus the Amazon.com product page, recorded 29 Sep 2026. Any field the listing does not state is marked as such rather than estimated.

02Knowing exactly what mattress to buy

Novogratz Bushwick Metal Daybed & Trundle (Twin)

Novogratz

A small bedroom with a metal-framed bed set tight against the wallIllustrative — category photo, not this unit

The most honest listing in this category: 77 by 41 inch daybed, 71 by 40.5 inch trundle, and a stated 8-inch maximum mattress depth so you cannot get the mattress wrong.

What it's bad at

That 8-inch ceiling on mattress depth is also the limit on comfort. You cannot fix a thin mattress on this frame by buying a thicker one.

Our score — 8.3 / 10

Footprint9
Mattress6
Mechanism8
Renter fit10
Value9
Check price on Amazon →

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

Specifications

Folded footprint
77 in. L x 41 in. D x 40 in. H (trundle stowed)
Open footprint
Trundle is 71 in. L x 40.5 in. W x 3.5 in. H when rolled out
Clearance in front
The trundle is 40.5 in. wide and needs that much clear floor beside the daybed's 41 in. — about 81.5 in. of depth with both beds in use.
Doorway minimum
NOT STATED BY MANUFACTURER
Sleep surface
Two standard twins
Mattress
Not included. Maximum 8 in. thick per the manufacturer.
Fold mechanism
Roll-out trundle on 4 castors — 2 locking, 2 free
Weight capacity
Daybed 400 lb; trundle 250 lb
Assembly
Required. 59 lb net, 74 lb shipped.
Renter-safe?
Yes — freestanding
Price
Check price on Amazon

Source: Brand listing via Walmart.com and Amazon.com product pages, recorded 27 Sep 2026. Any field the listing does not state is marked as such rather than estimated.

03Daybeds and trundles

Zinus 8 Inch Green Tea Memory Foam Mattress

Zinus

A small guest bedroom with a neatly made bed against a pale wallIllustrative — category photo, not this unit

Two inches of memory foam, two of comfort foam, four of base — the standard answer for a daybed or trundle that needs a real mattress under 10 inches.

What it's bad at

The twin is rated to 250 lb where every other size is 500 lb, which matters because twin is exactly the size daybeds take.

Our score — 8.0 / 10

Comfort8
Depth7
Foldability1
Weight6
Value9
Check price on Amazon →

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

Specifications

Folded footprint
Ships compressed and rolled in a box
Open footprint
Standard mattress sizes, 8 in. deep
Clearance in front
Not applicable — mattress.
Doorway minimum
Ships rolled, so any doorway
Sleep surface
Standard Twin through King
Mattress
8 in.; 2 in. memory foam + 2 in. airflow comfort foam + 4 in. high-density base
Fold mechanism
None — does not fold
Weight capacity
250 lb in Twin; 500 lb in all other sizes
Assembly
None. Expands in a few hours, settles within 48.
Renter-safe?
Yes
Price
Check price on Amazon

Source: Manufacturer listing, zinus.com, plus the Amazon.com product page, recorded 27 Sep 2026. Any field the listing does not state is marked as such rather than estimated.

04

Linenspa 6 Inch Innerspring Mattress

Linenspa

A single bed dressed in bedding with storage space beneath the frameIllustrative — category photo, not this unit

Six inches of heavy-gauge steel coils under a quilted cover — the budget mattress that fits a trundle drawer without jamming it.

What it's bad at

Firm, and firm is the polite word. It is a guest-frequency mattress, not something to put an adult on five nights a week.

Our score — 7.0 / 10

Comfort5
Depth5
Foldability1
Weight8
Value10
Check price on Amazon →

#ad how we earn · we do not print prices

Specifications

Folded footprint
Ships compressed and rolled
Open footprint
6 in. deep; standard mattress widths (Twin XL listed at 39 x 80 in.)
Clearance in front
Not applicable — mattress.
Doorway minimum
Ships rolled, so any doorway
Sleep surface
Standard sizes
Mattress
6 in.; heavy-gauge steel coils under a quilted cover with a foam comfort layer
Fold mechanism
None — does not fold
Weight capacity
NOT STATED BY MANUFACTURER
Assembly
None. Decompresses over 24 to 72 hours.
Renter-safe?
Yes
Price
Check price on Amazon

Source: Brand listing via homedepot.com and the Amazon.com product page, recorded 27 Sep 2026. Any field the listing does not state is marked as such rather than estimated.

Worth knowing before you shop: the default in this category is frame only. Every daybed elsewhere on this site ships with slats and no mattress, and so does the trundle if there is one. People discover this at checkout, which is why the query exists.

Mattress-included daybeds do exist and they are genuinely convenient — one box, one delivery, no second decision. The thing to look at hardest is the mattress itself, because a bundle is only a bargain if the included mattress is one you would have bought.

What “mattress included” actually gets you

The Dream Solutions USA package is the clearest example we could verify: a twin metal daybed with a pop-up trundle and two innerspring mattresses in the box.

Dream Solutions USA daybed and pop-up trundle, published figures

Frame
77 in. L x 41 in. W x 17 in. H
Height with the mattress on
25 in.
Trundle
72 in. L x 39 in. W
Mattresses
Two firm innerspring, included
Maximum mattress thickness
8 in.
Maximum weight
350 lb recommended

“Firm innerspring” is the honest description and it is what to expect from an included mattress at this price: perfectly serviceable for guests, and not something to put an adult on five nights a week. The 350 lb ceiling is the lowest of any trundle daybed we cover and it is consistent with that.

The pop-up trundle is the real reason to look at this one

Everywhere else on this site we say a trundle gives you two beds at two heights, and that you should not buy one expecting to make one wide bed. This frame is the exception, and it is worth flagging.

The trundle is a pop-up: it lifts to the daybed’s own height rather than staying down at drawer level. So the two beds genuinely level with each other, and two twins side by side at the same height is something a roll-out trundle cannot do.

Compare it with a standard roll-out — a Novogratz Bushwick’s trundle is 3.5 inches tall as a frame and sits low. Detail on that format in the best daybeds with a trundle.

Floor space, either way

A pop-up still needs the floor. The trundle is 39 inches wide against the daybed’s 41, so with both beds in use you are occupying about 80 inches of depth — plus the 30 to 36 inches of walkway we use across this site, from the ADA accessible-route minimum.

When buying them separately is the better call

Most of the time, honestly. A frame plus a mattress you chose beats a bundle whenever the bundle’s mattress is thinner or firmer than you want — and the arithmetic is usually close.

What separate buying gets you

Frame with a stated mattress limit
Novogratz Bushwick — 8 in. maximum, 400/250 lb
An 8 in. mattress on top
Zinus 8 in.: 2 in. memory + 2 in. comfort + 4 in. base
A 6 in. mattress in the trundle
Linenspa 6 in. innerspring — fits a shallow tray
Twin capacity to check
Zinus is 250 lb in twin, 500 lb in every larger size

An eight-inch mattress has room for a four-inch high-density base under the comfort layers, which is what resists the permanent dip that a thin mattress develops under regular use. An included firm innerspring does not have that.

The catch to watch is the frame’s own limit. The Bushwick publishes an 8 in. maximum — the only stated figure we found in the category — so eight inches puts you exactly at the ceiling with no room to upgrade later. Full detail in the best daybed mattresses.

Four things to check on any mattress-included listing

What the mattress actually is. “Mattress included” with no construction stated usually means a thin innerspring. Look for a thickness and a material.

Whether the trundle mattress is included too. On a two-bed frame, one of the two is sometimes the upsell.

The frame’s maximum mattress thickness. It caps what you can ever upgrade to, and it is the figure most listings omit.

The weight limit, both levels. Trundles are always rated lower than the daybed above them, often by half — 225 to 250 lb on most frames.

Answers

Common questions

Do daybeds come with a mattress?
Usually not. The default in this category is a frame with slats and no mattress, and the trundle is a separate mattress again if there is one. A few packages do include mattresses — the Dream Solutions USA twin daybed ships with two firm innersprings and a pop-up trundle.
Is a daybed with the mattress included good value?
It is convenient, and whether it is good value depends entirely on the mattress. Included mattresses at this price are typically firm innersprings — fine for guests, not something to sleep on nightly. A frame plus an eight-inch memory foam mattress you chose is usually the better buy.
What size mattress does a daybed take?
A standard twin, 38 by 75 inches, on nearly all of them, and the frame's side rails cap the depth. The Dream Solutions frame states an 8 in. maximum and the Novogratz Bushwick publishes the same; for frames that state nothing, measure the inside height of the side rail.
What is a pop-up trundle?
A trundle that lifts to the height of the daybed above it instead of staying at drawer level, so the two beds level into one continuous surface. Standard roll-out trundles sit low — a Bushwick trundle frame is 3.5 inches tall — and cannot do this.
How much floor does a daybed and trundle need?
The daybed's depth plus roughly the trundle's width, plus a walkway. The Dream Solutions daybed is 41 inches deep with a 39-inch trundle, so about 80 inches with both in use, and roughly 110 to 116 inches once you add 30 to 36 inches of walkway.

Sources

Keep reading